email Board of Selectmen

The Board of Selectmen is a five member board of elected officials who serve as the Town’s chief policy and planning board. The Board of Selectmen also serve as Licensing Authority, Street Commissioners and Water/Sewer Commissioners. A more complete description of the Selectmen’s duties and responsibilities is contained in Article 3 of the Town Charter. Board members are elected for three year staggered terms.

Meetings of the Board of Selectmen are usually held on the first, second and  third Tuesdays of each month in the Great Hall, Town Hall at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are usually televised live on Comcast channel 9 and Verizon channel 28.

Staff Contacts

Name Phone
Jaime Velazquez (781) 341-1300 x9212

Board of Selectmen

NameTerm ExpiresPhone
David J. Sousa


April, 2017

(781) 760-4650

Robert M. Cohn

Vice Chair

April, 2018

Robert J. O'Regan


April, 2018

Joseph M. Mokrisky


April, 2017

(781) 344-8887

Peter Brown


April, 2019